52 Books, 52 Weeks

A while back while watching some youtube Let’s Play of some weird videogame, one of the let’s players mentioned a challenge called the 52 book challenge. Aparently on reddit there is a challenge to read 52 books in 52 weeks, meaning a book a year for a year.

Thats impossible right? who has time to read that much?

Well, me. Thats who. Or at least I am going to start making time to read. I don’t know if I will make it a whole year reading a book a week, but I at least want to start reading more often and this challenge seems like a good incentive to do that.

Now, it could end up like my NANOWRIMO incident a year or two ago where I almost made it to the 50,000 word count and then just gave up. But hey, at least I tried 🙂

So, starting today monday, June 29th 2015 I am going to read. My first book, The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan. It also is the first book in a fourteen book series so hopefully this will keep it going for a while.

Until then, READ ON!

Leave a Reply

